menu icon

New York State Police (NYSP)


The New York State Police (NYSP) is the state police force of New York State, and employs over 4,600 sworn State Troopers. The NYSP divides New York State geographically into ten "Troops," each comprising a specific geographic area, usually several counties. Each is supervised by a "Troop Commander" usually of the rank of Major. Troop F patrols the following counties in Region 8: Orange, Rockland, and Ulster, while Troop K patrols Columbia, Dutchess, Putnam, and Westchester Counties. The New York State Police receives video sharing to help with one of their main traffic safety goals: compiling, analyzing, and sharing data on accident causes.

The NYSP will aid the LHTL ICM corridor with emergency call-taking, dispatch, and routing of emergency vehicles during incidents within the LHTL project scope.

Included In Groups

Lower Hudson Transit Link Agencies
NYSDOT Regional Bridge Strike Task Force