menu icon

City of New Rochelle Police Department


The New Rochelle Police Department exercises jurisdiction over the City of New Rochelle, NY which has a total area of 13.2 square miles. The department's stated mission is to protect life and property and maintain order while assuring fair and equal treatment to all. The department consists of the following units:
-Criminal Investigations
-Internal Affairs Unit
-Police Services (includes P.A.C.T. Unit, Patrol Unit, Special Operations Unit, and Traffic Unit)
-Staff Service