menu icon

Orange County Department of Public Works


The Orange County Department of Public Works is responsible for:
-Planning, design, operations, maintenance, construction and general administration of the County's highways, bridges and related infrastructure;
-County buildings and properties;
-Orange County Sewer District Number 1 (OCSD Number 1), including the operation of the Sewer Plant in Harriman as well as the one in Kiryas Joel;
-Three solid waste collection facilities located in New Hampton, Newburgh and Port Jervis;
-County Airport;
-County Commuter Parking facilities;
-County motor vehicle fleets; and
-A variety of watershed protection and special districts.

Included In Groups

Orange County